Home > Islam, Religion > Probably Not What You Would Expect

Probably Not What You Would Expect

I have been browsing the internet and have come across some interesting videos. Some have changed some of my own misconceptions about things. Well, look at this video first. It is one of those videos I found on Youtube. This young lady makes some great videos. I hope she does not mind me posting some of them in my blogs. Here, she talks about being single and other things.

Now watch this video.

Are you shocked? You see the stereotype does not always fit. Here is another video.

Here is one more video which dispels the stereotypic image that many of us non-Muslims have about them.

I might disagree with their unitarian theology, but if I, as a Christian, cannot love these people and treat them with the human dignity that they deserve, then I really am not practicing my religion.

If someone says, “I love God,” and hates his brother, he is a liar; for he who does not love his brother whom he has seen, how can he love God whom he has not seen? And this commandment we have from Him: that he who loves God must love his brother also. (I John 4:20,21, NKJV)

 

Categories: Islam, Religion Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

